12 Dec 2009

12 Dec 2009

 

I’m never a master of this world. Worldly matters is always my weakness. Like today, when someone calls to ask for my dad, I told him everything he wanted but asked nothing back, not even his name. Lack of basic counter-intelligence measures. In this day and age I have to implement these measures because this world is so evil. I really can’t wait for the millennium kingdom to come. Or when the gardener came to collect his due. I paid the money, but I was a little too nice to him. I showered him with niceness and I felt he mostly ignored me.

It saddens and angers me that I have to spend so much of my mental capacity (and even trying to spell that word takes time, sigh) on these necessary worldly matters. I don’t know. Some people are just more gifted in these matters; they have more street smarts. Again, I just have to trust in God to take care of me.

In the military, it’s the same thing. I would lack situational awareness. I wouldn’t know what’s going on. When a NCO says something to a group, I would be the only one not understanding it. When it comes to doing basic tasks that are necessary in this world (changing oil, fluid, getting stuff out, PT, D&C [drill and ceremonies], driving, etc), I would either take longer, or be confused on how to do it. That was my life in basic training, and that’s why I had a babysitter to help me. Now, I still have these problems, but to a lesser extent. Praise God, that He’s helping me bridge the gap.

I just have to have faith and trust in God in these frustrations of daily life.

Leave a Reply

