10/17/09

[written diary]

5:54pm 6:20pm

10/17/09

I have a lot to be thankful for. Why then, do I sin? God gave me clear signs of his displeasure towards me playing cards. It is an earthly, sinful thing. I got my mircule package from Taiwan and yet, I still choose to win against God. Wow Lord, forgive me. You warned me twice and gave me time and other hints to repent. Why am I still so stubborn? Lord, forgive me. I have sinned. I should have spent the time praying and worshipping you, Lord. Forgive me for comparing myself to others. I am so negative. God knows everything, let him be the judge.

 

是愛

天為什麼藍
草為什麼綠
什麼使月亮放光
什麼使太陽溫暖

花為什麼香
鳥為什麼唱
什麼使人活著有希望

愛使天藍 愛使草綠

There’s more to that song, but I am too tired to finish it. Lord, forgive me and please give me strength. I sin all the time, but please give me reminders if I am sinning against you.

+ I am here to worship God and not myself.

+If pleasures and joy should come on my way to the cross, then I will gladly take pleasure in them, otherwise, I will shun them as distracters.

Leave a Reply

